Who We Are 

Supporting an Industry of Service and Creativity

Art MattersUnited Arts of Central Florida is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and the one-stop-shop to support the arts, sciences and history in Lake, Orange, Osceola and Seminole counties.

Through a dynamic collaboration of individuals, businesses, local governments, foundations and more than 75 arts and cultural organizations, we work to enhance the quality and variety of cultural experiences throughout Central Florida.

We serve arts, sciences, history and other cultural providers, benefiting Central Florida residents and visitors, by raising and distributing funds and by providing management, administrative and advisory services.

United Arts has invested more than $170 million in local arts and culture organizations and education, and through them, the diverse and energetic community that is Central Florida because we believe that art, music, science, dance, history and theater matter… for our children, for our economy and for our community!

Our Leadership


The City of Orlando
The Honorable Buddy Dyer

Darden Restaurants Foundation
Stephanie Ghertner

Elizabeth Morse Genius Foundation, Inc.
Bonnie Hubbard


Ginsburg Family Foundation
Alan Ginsburg

Orange County, Florida
The Honorable Jerry Demings

Walt Disney World Resort
Elizabeth Watkins

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair: Daniel J. O'Keefe, MSL CPAs & Advisors

Vice Chair: Linda Ferrone, Orlando Utilities Commission

Treasurer: Lindsay Abt, Ernst & Young, LLP

Secretary: Maria Ruiz-Hays, Wyndham Destinations

Chair, Audit & Finance Committee: Charles King, CPA, KPMG LLP

Chair, Development Committee: Linda Landman González, Orlando Magic

Chair, Standards & Allocations Committee: Stephanie Ghertner*, The Darden Foundation, Darden



Board of Directors

Sharon Arroyo, Duke Energy

Amogh Bhonde, Siemens Energy

Craig Collin, Tavistock Development Company

Sheldon Dutes, WESH 2 News

Dr. Wendy Givoglu, Valencia College

Neal Goldner, Marriott Vacations Worldwide

Elisha González, FAIRWINDS Credit Union

Marcia Hope Goodwin*, City of Orlando

Jodie Hardman, Bank of America

Roseann Harrington, Orange County, Florida

Nathan W. Hill, Gunster

Danielle Hollander**, Visit Orlando

Bonnie Hubbard*, Elizabeth Morse Genius Foundation

Jennifer Lowndes, Holland & Knight

Lawrence Lyman, Tactical Electronics Corporation

The Honorable Christine Moore*, Orange County Commissioner



Members at Large:

Marcellene Baugh, Massey Services, Inc.

Marc McMurrin*, Ginsburg Family Foundation

Jennifer Evins**, United Arts of Central Florida








Jeffrey M. Moore, University of Central Florida

Jessica Mund, Full Sail University

Karla Muniz, IMA Medical Group

Tanisha Nunn Gary**, African American Chamber of Commerce

Diane O'Dell, Universal Orlando

Terry Olson,** Orange County Arts & Cultural Affairs, Orange County, Florida

Gaby Ortigoni**, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Orlando

Gretchen Ortiz, Gretchen Ortiz Law Firm

Dr. Debra Pace**, School District of Osceola County

Danielle Permenter**, Orlando Economic Partnership

Dr. George Ralls, Orlando Health

John Ruffier, Lowndes

Maria Isabel Sanquírico, Eleven 11 Communications

Dr. Maria F. Vazquez*, Orange County Public Schools

Elizabeth Watkins*, Walt Disney World Resort

* Trustee Alternate

** Ex-Officio Member




President & CEO: Jennifer Evins

Finance Director: David Whitfield

Office Manager and Administrator: Amy Reheard

Executive Assistant: Valorie Chamblin

Business Administrative Assistant: Samantha Farrington

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Communications Director: Sean Thurman

Marketing Coordinator: Laura Coley

Orlando Arts, Editor: Cindy Bowman LaFronz


Corporate Development & Public Funding Manager: Crystal Priester

Annual Collaborative Campaign Manager: Sarah Babbage

Donor Database & Stewardship Manager: Karen Paraboo

Grants & Outreach

Director of Public Grants & Advocacy: Trudy Wild

Grants Program Officer: Elyse Jardine

Community Outreach Manager: Beatriz Ramirez

Outreach Coordinator: Luke Noles